At Fresh Wind Festival in Iceland

Today 3 weeks ago I arrived in Iceland to work at Freah Winds Festival with 5o other international artists from all around the world. It has been a fantastic and insiring time so far and I still have more than 2 weeks to go.

Here a little introduction to the Festival / Artist Residency

logo-web2

# 2015-2016

FROM DECEMBER 15. 2015 – JANUARY 17. 2016trait50 artists during 5 weeks creating artworks in Garður and expanding life in the area.

The International Art Festival Fresh Winds in Gardur will be held for the forth time in Iceland under the artistic direction of Mireya Samper.
The theme of the Festival this year is “tides”.
Opening: 9th of Janauary 2016 at 2 pm, Sunnubraut 4, Garður/Iceland

 

: :

And here some impressions of the last 3 weeks:

My studio space – before I properly started working as you can see on the floor around me

_IMG_2639

: :

First “scetches” – inspired by Iceland

_IMG_2650

_IMG_2652

: :

Some beautiful nature shots – more coming in my next blog post, it is just too many…

_IMG_2689

_IMG_2704

_IMG_2750

 

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment