My new Studio – part I – the move

FINALLY!!!

1_IMG_6225

I found a new studio, moved between the holidays…. aaaand I am super crazy happy about EVERYTHING!!! Yes, I have to write in capitals, because it is just so awesome.

The studio is in Kreuzberg at Oranienstrasse. The artist community exists for more than 30 years and the person who moved out was one of the founders, meaning he painted in exactly my spot for 30 years. What a story, what a great place to work.

The move was pretty stressful and hard, but I had good help. Thank you again to all my helpers. All in all it took me one week, starting on the 25th of December. But now it is all done and the studio is ready for visitors.

 

Here some photos of the “event”.

Packing the old studio on Erkelenzdamm, 25th of December

1_IMG_1782

1_IMG_1789

: :

First move on the 26th and my lovely helpers Ingala, Ursula, Thomas & Alex

Good Morning Shirley, wake up! We are moving.

1_IMG_6307

1_IMG_1792

1_IMG_1805

1_IMG_1808

: :

Second load on the 28th and my great helpers Shirley, Clara, Katrin, Holger & Paul

1_IMG_1819

1_IMG_1821

1_IMG_1825

1_IMG_6311

1_IMG_1834

1_IMG_6315

: :

Always impressive how much Shilrey can carry

1_IMG_1826

1_IMG_1827

: :

Me happy on the 29th in the chaos at the new studio…
… and a bit tired and overwelmed

1_IMG_6323

: :

Leaving the old studio behind on the 3oth…
… what a fantastic time I had here.

1_IMG_6337

More to come soon!

 

 

 

 

 

4 Replies to “My new Studio – part I – the move”

  1. Gratuliere zur neuen Wirkungsstätte. Ich wünsche Dir dort eine wahnsinnig kreative Zeit, in dem der inspirierenden Geist des Vorbesitzers aus allen Ecken unterstützt. Ein Geist als Muse, solche Gedanken winden sich beim Schreiben an die Oberfläche.
    Sonnige Grüße aus Wolfsburg, Volker

Leave a Reply

