The Sinalco-Story

This is a story that I wanted to share with you for a while…

_IMG_1493

Last year I was traveling a lot. Partly for work, but also for fun.

The Story (told short): I was in Mijas with two colleagues to hang an exhibition. When all the work was done we decided to take some time off and travel along the andalusian coast for a few days. We just started, when I got a phone call from someone who wanted to order a big commisioned work. Great!… until he told me for when they would need it – the following week. I said “no problem” and started working. Did I mention, that we were three people in a tiny car? However, I started collecting posters along the road and began my work straight away… on the campsite and later in a holiday flat. Yes, you heard right. I worked as we travelled along. It was great to see, that it is possible and it showed me, that I can really work whereever I want. If someone would have asked me before, if I think it was feasable to properly work on the road, I would have negated, but now I know better.

I am not sure, if that is a good or a bad thing, because the travelbug was already itching me enough without that knowledge.

: :

Here some photos of working on the road this summer:

image002

image003

image004

_IMG_1448

image007

_IMG_1454

Sinalco_PolaBraendle_09

_IMG_1470

_IMG_1472

Sinalco_PolaBraendle_18

_IMG_1489

Sinalco_PolaBraendle_19

Sinalco_PolaBraendle_20

Sinalco_PolaBraendle_24

Sinalco_PolaBraendle_26

One Reply to “”

  1. Der Sommer kehrt zurück, nachdem hier aus tiefliegenden Wolken der Regen an die Scheibe geprasselt ist. Wundervolle Arbeit, die die Urlaubsfrische atmet.
    Sonnige Grüße aus dem veitraum

Leave a comment